Outstanding Thesis Award

June 25, 2018

The Department congratulates Anna May for receiving the Outstanding Thesis Award prize in 2018. This prize is to be given annually to a second year Economic Policy MA student at the Department of Economics and Business as a reward for her or his thesis. Congratulations!

Stanislav Vidovic Prize for Best Thesis

June 25, 2018

The Department congratulates Máté Kormos for receiving the Stanislva Vidovic Prize for the Best Thesis in 2018. This prize is to be given each year to ato a second year MA student with the best MA thesis in the Department of Economics and Business, CEU, in remembrance of our late MA student, Stanislav Vidovic. Congratulations!

University Doctoral Awards for PhD Students

February 1, 2018

The Department congratulates two of its Economics PhD students, who have succeeded in winning this year's CEU doctoral awards.

Olivér Kiss received the Academic Achievement Award for First-Year Doctoral Students for his outstanding GPA.

Peter Hangartner Fellowship Recipient 2017

August 24, 2017

The Department congratulates Zsigmond Pálvölgyi for receiving the Peter Hangartner Fellowship prize in 2017. The Fellowship is awarded annually to an outstanding second-year student in the MA in Economics program who earns the highest GPA during his/her first year of studies.

Award for Econ PhD Student

January 31, 2017

The Department is proud to share that Miklos Farkas has received the Award for Advanced Doctoral Studies from the University Doctoral Committee. We have nominated Miklos as an acknowledgment of his significant research activity. Congratulations!