PhD students win Olga Radzyner Award in 2013

October 10, 2013

In 2013, Bálint Menyhért and Calin Demian 4th year Economics PhD students won the Olga Radzyner award. Bálint Menyhért for his paper titled "Economic growth spurred by diversity: Central Europe at the turn of the 20th century", Calin Demian for the paper "The European Union and the Gains from Trade".

Best Thesis Awards Go to Bátyi and Kliatskova

June 18, 2013

Congratulations to this academic year’s winners of the Best Thesis Award. This prize is given annually to honor the best theses in M.A. in Economics and the M.A. in Economic Policy in Global Markets.

In the M.A. in Economics program, the winner is Tamás László Bátyi  for his thesis titled “Naive herding in financial markets”. He also received the Stanislav Vidovic Prize.


CEU PhD awardees selected

February 28, 2013
The Department has nominated Miklós Farkas for the Academic Achievement Award for First-Year Doctoral Students based on his first-year GPA and achievements.

We congratulate Miklós for winning this year's CEU doctoral award!

PhD student wins award at conference

July 16, 2012

Scholars from Slovak, Czech and international institutions were invited to present their research in all areas of economics at the Bratislava Economic Meeting 2012, organized on 7-8 June, 2012 in Bratislava. The meeting is organized every second year and its main objective is to foster contacts and lasting academic cooperation among international economists. The organizers launched a Best Student Paper Award to reward high quality papers selected from among those presented at the conference.


Academic Achievement Award for First-Year Doctoral Students

February 17, 2012
It is with great pleasure that we are announcing the recipients of the Academic Awards for Doctoral Students for the Academic year 2010/11.
By the decision of the University Doctoral Committee the following Doctoral Students received awards:
Márta Bisztray  

Jenő Pál