Academic Calendar 2020/2021

 

2020

August 1, Saturday 

Academic Year begins

August 15, Saturday

Assumption Day, Vienna campus is officially closed 

August 20, Thursday

Hungarian National Holiday, Budapest campus is officially closed

August 21, Friday

Special Day off in Hungary, Budapest campus is officially closed

September 5/6, Sat/Sun

1st year masters’ and doctoral students arrive for pre-session/orientation

September 7, Monday

Online orientations begin

September 7-14, Monday

Pre-sessions begin (until September 25, Friday, ) 

September 17/18 Thu/Fri

Bachelor’s students arrive

September 19/20, Sat/Sun

Continuing master’s and doctoral students arrive

September 21, Monday

Registration for Fall Term begins

September 21-25, Mon-Fri

Orientation week for bachelor’s students

September 25, 5 pm Friday

Opening ceremony

September 28 Monday

Fall term begins

October 8, Thursday

Research and Travel Grants application deadline (students)

October 11, Sunday

Registration for Fall Term ends

October 22, Thursday

SENATE MEETING  

October 23, Friday 

Hungarian National Holiday, Budapest campus is officially closed

October 26, Monday

Austrian National Holiday, Vienna campus is officially closed

November 1, Sunday

All Saints’ Day, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed

December 8, Tuesday

Immaculate Conception Day, CEU Vienna is officially closed  

December 10, Thursday

SENATE MEETING  

December 18, Friday

Fall Term ends

December 21, Monday

Registration for Winter Term begins

December 24, Thursday

Christmas Eve, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed  

December 25, Friday

Christmas Day, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed  

December 26, Saturday

Christmas Day, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed  

December 31, Thursday

New Year’s Eve, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed  

           

2021

 

January 1, Friday 

New Year’s Day, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed  

January 6, Wednesday

Epiphany Day, Vienna campus9 is officially closed  

January 7, Thursday

Research and Travel Grants application deadline (students)

January 11, Monday

Winter Term begins in Vienna and Budapest

Deadline for submission of Fall Term grades

January 17, Sunday

Registration for Winter Term ends

February 4, Thursday

SENATE MEETING

March 4, Thursday

Research and Travel Grants application deadline (students)  

March 11, Thursday

SENATE MEETING

March 15, Monday

-        Hungarian National Holiday, Budapest campus is officially closed

-        Registration for Spring term begins

April 2, Friday

-        Good Friday, Budapest campus is officially closed

-        Winter term ends

April 4, Sunday

Easter Sunday, Vienna and Budapest campuses are officially closed

April 5, Monday

Easter Monday, Vienna and Budapest campuses are officially closed

April 6, Tuesday

Spring term begins for MS In Business Analytics and TMI programs in the Budapest campus

April 10-18, Saturday-Sunday

Vienna week for the MS in Finance program

April 11, Sunday

Registration for Spring Term ends

April 12, Monday

− Start of Bachelor’s Spring classes

− Departments/schools submit the final list of courses including

cross-listed courses for the AY 2021-22 to the Student Records

Office and upload on the Course Hub

April 19, Monday

Spring Term begins for the MA and PhD programs in the Vienna campus

May 1, Saturday

Labor day, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed

May 6, Thursday

SENATE MEETING

May 10, Monday

Deadline for submission of the Winter Term grades

May 13, Thursday

Ascension Day, Vienna campus is officially closed  

May 21, Friday

End of BA Spring classes

May 23, Sunday

Pentecost Sunday, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed 

May 24, Monday 

Pentecost Monday, Budapest and Vienna campuses are officially closed

June 1, Tuesday

Research and Travel Grants application deadline (students) 

June 2, Wednesday

-        Thesis Submission Deadline for MA students (4 pm.)

-        SENATE MEETING

June 3, Thursday

Corpus Christi Day, CEU Vienna is officially closed

June 8, Tuesday

Capstone project submission deadline

June 9-11,

Wednesday-Friday

MA thesis defenses

June 10-11, Thursday, Friday

Final exam for MS students

June 11, Friday

Deadline for submission of the Spring Term grades of graduating students

June 18, Friday

-        Spring term ends

-        COMMENCEMENT

June 21, Monday

Summer University begins

July 9, Friday

Final deadline for all course grades for AY 20-21

July 23, Friday

Summer University in Budapest ends

July 31, Saturday

Academic Year ends